food · Life

Amazeballs

Assalamualaikum and hi! 

There’s a reason why I didn’t post Blogilates Day 2, 3 & 4 because…I didn’t do it. Kidding! I did do my exercises but it was too boring to document it so I’ll post about my trip to Ikea’s cafeteria. 

IT. WAS. AMAZING!! 

I’ve never had Ikea’s meatballs before which have been tasted by almost all the people that I’ve met and they pretty much raved about those oh-so-mouthwatering meatballs. 

And, it was mouthwatering indeed. Originally it was supposed to be a simple Raya open house and a quick trip to MyTown and Ikea but things escalated pretty quickly so we ended up having lunch at two places; at open house and Ikea. 

After tasting their heavenly meatballs with their thick gravy and mash potatoes and jam (honestly, I don’t get this. Jam? With meatballs?), I finally knew why do people love them SOOO MUCH because that was THE BEST meatballs that I’ve ever tasted in my life, not exaggerating at all. Then we ordered their chicken wings too! It was DELICIOUS too! Is there anything that’s not delicious in Ikea? 
Even the drinks were pretty nice. 

All in all, it was a pleasant memory to be out with friends and share our times eating and laughing. 

Now, I’m sitting in my politeknik’s cafeteria writing this and in an hour my class will commence. Back to reality I guess. Have a great week guys! 
*p.s. I actually took a lot of pictures but I deleted it (how clever).

Leave a Reply

